Baby, pregnancy

Pregnancy at 20 weeks.

I am now at the half way point of pregnancy and have had my 20 week scan which was absolutely amazing. It was so good to see the baby again on the screen and be told that all is looking well and healthy, which is all we could have asked for. So I thought I would answer most of the pregnancy tag questions again to see if any of my answers had changed.

How far along are you?

I am 21 weeks and 3 days.

Morning Sickness?

Nausea thankfully stopped around 14 weeks, I still maintain that the travel bands helped me. I have been sick during my second trimester, mainly at night and I think it’s just when a certain dinner hasn’t completely agreed with me or baby.

Are you finding out the sex?

No – we have now had our 20 week scan and told the sonography not to tell us if she saw anything. We couldn’t help but ask her if she had but she was adamant that she hadn’t. At the moment I’ve got strong feelings it’s a boy but my other half finds this ridiculous.

Mood changes?

Still quite emotional, if I see someone crying my eyes fill up and my moods are definitely more up and down than they were before I was pregnant. My fiancé says he wants to start running antenatal classes for dads to be, where he would simply explain to them that even if they think they are right, they are wrong for the next 9 months.

Cravings?

Again I am not sure if these are cravings but I seem to want them more than other foods: Mars bar ice-creams, melon and grapes, crisps. I love drinking Ribena too.

Other symptoms?

Still quite tired most of the time. My skin is not as bad as it was at the beginning although it’s not clear. Definitely don’t think I’ll be getting ‘the glow’.

Excited for?

Meeting our baby. I get moments where I feel very impatient and just want to meet them and give the baby a lovely cuddle. We are also hoping to move house in the next month or so, so I am looking forward to moving in and getting the house ready for baby.

Nursery?

As we are moving soon we are waiting to buy anything for the nursery until we are safely in the new house. I would still like the colour scheme to be very grey and yellow with some mint green though.

Any pregnancy must haves?

Extra pillows – I haven’t purchased a pregnancy pillow but am just using a really nice pillow to place between my legs, under my bump or under my back. I am also trying to use moisturising creams on my bump to keep my skin hydrated.

I hope you enjoyed reading this tag – it is so nice to really sit and think about my pregnancy and how it is progressing.

Here is a bump shot from 20 weeks! I couldn’t believe how quickly and suddenly the bump just popped out! This was the first really hot day of the year and I had a meltdown about what to wear and finding something to fit!

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Jennie

x

Leave a Reply

